ST. PAUL, Minn. - A day after Hill-Murray and Blake were crowned state champions, the girls hockey season came to a close with the announcement of the 2014 Ms. Hockey winner.

Senior defensive star Sydney Baldwin of Minnetonka takes was named this year's Ms. Hockey on Saturday. Baldwin is the career leading scorer on defense at Minnetonka and led the Skippers to three straight state titles. The future Gopher becomes the first blue liner to win the award since 2002.

"It's honestly incredible," said Baldwin. "There's so many great athletes and people that are associated with this award, and I am just really grateful for this opportunity and very proud and honored."

Erin O'Neil of Hopkins was named the Let's Play Hockey Senior Goalie of the Year.

"It's something that I've really been working for my entire career, and it's something that I wouldn't have been able to have done without my teammates and my family," said Erin O'Neil. "I am so honored and so grateful for everything that I have gotten."