While some events got underway before the opening ceremony, Saturday is officially Day 1 of the PyeongChang Olympics.

The first medals of the 2018 Winter games will be awarded Saturday in the skiathlon, speed skating, biathlon, ski jumping and men's snowboard slopestyle.

Authentication with a cable or satellite subscription will be required to watch the live streams.

8 pm ET / 5 pm PT (Begins Friday): Men's snowboard slopestyle qualfiying

12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT: Luge: Women's training runs

2 am ET / 11 pm PT: NBCSN coverage of cross-country skiing (women's skiathlon), curling (mixed doubles featuring Team USA vs. China), short track speedskating

2:15 am ET / 11:15 pm PT: Cross-country: Women's 15km Skiathlon

2:40 am ET / 11:40 pm ET: Women's hockey prelims: Japan vs. Sweden

5 am ET / 2 am ET: Short track (Men's 1500m final, women's 500m and relay heats)

5 am ET / 2 am ET: Olympic channel coverage

5 am ET / 2 am ET: Medal ceremonies for Day 1 competitions

5:10 am ET / 2:10 am ET: Luge: Men's singles runs 1-2

6 am ET / 3 am ET: Speed skating: Women's 3000m

6:05 am ET / 3:05 am ET: Mixed doubles curling: Olympic Athletes from Russia vs. Canada

6:05 am ET / 3:05 am ET: Mixed doubles curling: Switzerland vs. South Korea

6:05 am ET / 3:05 am ET: Mixed doubles curling: Team USA vs. Norway

6:05 am ET / 3:05 am ET: Mixed doubles curling: Finland vs. China

6:15 am ET / 3:15 am ET: Biathlon: Women's 7.5km sprint

7 am ET / 4 am PT: USA Network coverage of women's hockey prelims: Switzerland vs. Korea

7:10 am ET / 4:10 am PT: Women's hockey prelims: Switzerland vs. Korea

7:35 am ET / 4:35 am PT: Ski jumping: Men's individual normal hill final

9:15 am ET / 6:15 am PT: NBCSN coverage of snowboarding men's slopestyle qualifying, men's luge, speed skating, biathlon and mixed doubles curling

12 pm ET / 9 am PT: Gold Zone - Day 1

12 pm ET / 9 am PT: Olympic Channel coverage

3 pm ET / 12 pm PT: NBC Daytime coverage of short track, ski jumping, snowboarding, and luge

4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: Figure skating team event training (Ladies' short, short dance, pairs' free)

7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: NBCSN coverage of snowboarding men's slopestyle final, women's slopestyle qualifying runs and mixed doubles curling

7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: Figure skating: Olympic Ice analysis show

7:05 pm ET / 4:05 pm PT: Mixed doubles curling: Norway vs. China

7:05 pm ET / 4:05 pm PT: Mixed doubles curling: Finland vs. United States

7:05 pm ET / 4:05 pm PT: Mixed doubles curling: Switzerland vs. Olympic athletes from Russia

7:05 pm ET / 4:05 pm PT: Mixed doubles curling: Canada vs. South Korea

8 pm ET / 5 pm PT: Snowboarding: Men's slopestyle final

8 pm ET / 5 pm PT: Figure skating: Team event (Short dance, ladies' short and pairs' free)

8 pm ET / 5 pm PT: NBC Primetime coverage featuring team figure skating (Short dance and ladies' short program) and men's downhill skiing

9 pm ET / 6 pm PT: Alpine skiing: Men's downhill

11:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm PT: Snowboarding: Women's snowboard slopestyle qualifying