Free acts announced for State Fair Leinie Lodge Bandshell

FALCON HEIGHTS, Minn. - Free entertainment at the Minnesota State Fair has been announced for 2017. 

This year, the Leinie's Lodge Bandshell is going old school with a little indie rock, with several blast-from-the-past acts.

The full line-up, plus show dates, is below:

The Pointer Sisters
8:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 24, and Friday, Aug. 25

George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic
8:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 26, and Sunday, Aug. 27

Chris Janson
8:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 28, and Tuesday, Aug. 29

Tanya Tucker
8:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 30, and Thursday, Aug. 31

Foghat
8:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 1, and Saturday, Sept. 2

Hippo Campus
8:30 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 3, and Monday, Sept. 4

All shows are free with fair admission.  

© 2017 KARE-TV


JOIN THE CONVERSATION

To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment