ST. PAUL, Minn. - Benilde-St. Margaret's senior forward Grant Besse was named the 2013 Mr. Hockey winner Sunday at the St. Paul RiverCentre.

The Red Knights star tallied 48 goals and 28 assist this season but jumped onto the scene during his junior season, as Besse scored all five goals in the state title game to lead Benilde-St. Margaret's to the championship.

The other candidates up for the award were Jake Bischoff of Grand Rapids, Zach Glienke of Eagan, Jake Jackson of Tartan, Adam Johnson of Hibbing/Chisholm, Dan Labosky of Benilde-St. Margaret's, Zach LaValle of Hill-Murray, Parker Reno of Edina, T.J. Roo of Totino-Grace and Tommy Vannelli of Minnetonka.

Read or Share this story: