The Minnesota Department of Revenue announced on Friday that some Minnesotans will receive an extension in order to file their taxes. 

Taxpayers who live in 64 counties and 3 tribal nations in our state will be eligible for the extension. 

The 64 counties that are eligible are: Anoka, Beltrami, Becker, Benton, Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Carver, Cass, Chippewa, Chisago, Clay, Cottonwood, Dakota, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Grant, Hennepin, Houston, Isanti, Jackson, Kittson, Lac Qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lyon, Marshall, Martin, McLeod, Mille Lacs, Mower, Morrison, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Norman, Olmsted, Pennington, Pipestone, Polk, Ramsey, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Stearns, Steele, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wabasha, Wadena, Waseca, Washington, Watonwan, Wilkin, Winona, Wright and Yellow Medicine.

The three tribal nations that are eligible are: Prairie Island Indian Community, Red Lake Band of Chippewa and Upper Sioux Community.

Taxpayers in these regions have until April 22 to file taxes that were originally due on April 15. 

The MN Dept. of Revenue says to call the following numbers with questions:

Individual Income Tax: 651-296-3781 or 1-800-652-9094

Business Income Taxes (Corporation Franchise Tax, Partnership Tax, S Corporation Tax, Estate Tax, Fiduciary Tax): 651-556-3075

Withholding Tax: 651-282-9999 or 1-800-657-3594

Special Taxes: 651-556-3022

MinnesotaCare Taxes: 651-282-5533

General Information: 651-556-3000