MINNEAPOLIS — Minnesota receiver Rashod Bateman joined teammate Antoine Winfield Jr. and Gophers head coach P.J. Fleck with a Big Ten award of his own Wednesday.

The sophomore wide-out was named the Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year, which is given to the Big Ten conference's top receiver for the season.

On Tuesday, Fleck was named the Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year and Winfield Jr. was named the Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year. 

Bateman led the conference with 1,170 yards receiving and tied teammate Tyler Johnson for most touchdown receptions (11). Both receivers were First Team All-Big Ten selections.

The dynamic duo of Bateman and Johnson were the top targets for quarterback Tanner Morgan, who was named Second Team All-Big Ten, and help lead the Gophers to their first 10-win season since 2003.

Morgan led all Big Ten quarterbacks, including Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year award winner Justin Fields from Ohio State, in passing yardage (2,975). Morgan also threw for 28 touchdowns and just six interceptions.

Joining Morgan as a Second Team All-Big Ten selection is running back Rodney Smith.

Minnesota offensive guard Blaise Andries was selected Third Team All-Big Ten.

Curtis Dunlap Jr., Daniel Faalele, Conner Olson and Sam Schlueter were named to Honorable Mention All-Big Ten. 

RELATED: Fleck, Winfield Jr. receive Big Ten accolades

RELATED: Winfield Jr. leaving his own mark in Minnesota

RELATED: Morgan flourishing as the Gophers' starting QB