BLAINE, Minn. - Dynamic Minnesota United forward Christian Ramirez will get a chance to show off his game on a higher profile stage, after a call-up to the U.S. Men's National Team.

Minnesota United announced Monday that Ramirez has been invited to the annual national training camp in Carson California, which will include a match against Bosnia and Herzegovina January 28. He is one of 30 players selected by interim coach David Sarachan and will report to camp on Wednesday, January 10.

“I am truly humbled to be called up,” said Ramirez in a written statement. “This is fulfilling a lifelong dream and an opportunity that I never thought would be possible. I'm motivated to fully take the opportunity that's in front of me and give it everything I have."

The honor comes after a breakthrough debut season in Major League Soccer (MLS) in 2017. Ramirez was the Loons' leading scorer during their inaugural campaign, scoring 14 goals in 30 appearances, 27 of them starts. He is Minnesota's all-time leading scorer across North American Soccer League (NASL) and MLS competition, and joins teammate Miguel Ibarra as the club's second U.S. national team call-up.

Here is the roster of players invited for the U.S. National camp.

Goalkeepers: Alex Bono (Toronto FC), Bill Hamid (Midtjylland), Cody Cropper (New England Revolution), Zack Steffen (Columbus Crew SC)

Defenders: Danny Acosta (Real Salt Lake), Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake), Nick Lima (San Jose Earthquakes), Justin Morrow (Toronto FC), Ike Opara (Sporting Kansas City), Tim Parker (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Matt Polster (Chicago Fire), Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire), Walker Zimmerman (Los Angeles Football Club)

Midfielders: Tyler Adams (New York Red Bulls), Paul Arriola (D.C. United), Russell Canouse (D.C. United), Marky Delgado (Toronto FC), Marlon Hairston (Colorado Rapids), Ian Harkes (D.C. United), Brooks Lennon (Real Salt Lake), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC), Kelyn Rowe (New England Revolution), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy)

Forwards: Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution), Dom Dwyer (Orlando City SC), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC), Christian Ramirez (Minnesota United FC), Rubio Rubin (Unattached), C.J. Sapong (Philadelphia Union)